The audience! Wow, Fox actually spent some money or used some powerful influence, as the guest stars were more than appropriate for the television event of the year. Even the "meh" guests like Keith Urban and Queen Latifah weren't awful. In fact, the most awful thing was listening to poor Sarver and Cockring sing along with Steve Martin's fiddle playing. Screw comedy, fiddle is "serious business!" Kris won, but Adam was not disrespected by any means getting to be a lead singer with KISS and then sharing the stage with Kris and the remaining members of Queen. He's got so much vocal talent he could be the new Freddy Mercury or new lead singer for KISS. So perhaps this will turn out better for him, but the tweentards got their revenge for last season's Arculeta-fail. So congrats to the Dark Horse, the guy with less vocal talent than McBlind, Matt, Allison, Danny, and Adam to name a few.
Oh and even the cheesy Idol awards were good because they brought back the only three early-round contestants that mattered: Tatiana, Nick/Normund, and bikini girl. It's nice to see Idol appreciate what makes them so great while also doing it on their biggest stage for the real competitiors. Moment of the night goes to Kara dioguardi, who took a break from slobbering all over the sausage fest top 13 to show that she's got a tight bikini body and a better voice than "enhanced" bikini girl. Bravo Kara, bravo.
Oh and the Black Eyed Peas are back, which means no more solo Fergie awfulness on my radio for at least a couple years. Hallelujah!
THIS WEEK: 1/1
FINALS: 8/13 (61.5%)
OVERALL: 14/22 (63.6%)
Despite the upset, definitely looking forward to next season. Hopefully they learn from some mistakes this season and make it even better. After all, without Idol, just what the hell would I blog about? Have a good summer!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment